TAX Services

Service Tax Consultancy & Return Filing

Service Tax was introduced in India in 1994 by Chapter V of the Finance Act, 1994. The Central Board of Excise & Customs (CBEC), Department of Revenue, Ministry of Finance, deals with the task of formulation of policy concerning levy and collection of Service Tax. The CBEC is assisted by the Directorate of Service Tax located at Mumbai. The Service Tax is being administered by various Central Excise Commissionerate spread across the country. The jurisdiction of each Commissionerate has been specified vide Notf. No. 14/2002-CE(NT) as amended from time to time. However there are six Commissionerates located at metropolitan cities of Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Ahmedabad and Bangalore which deal exclusively with work related to Service Tax. These Commissionerates are supervised by the jurisdictional Chief Commissionerate of Central Excise. Each Commissionerate consists of 3 to 5 divisions with each division consisting of a number of range offices.

@ Acceptus we undertake the registration and return filing of Service Tax
Enquiry Form